OCModShop Forums


  OCModShop Forums » Hardware Discussion » Internet & Networking

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-24-2008, 05:52 AM
JEC252's Avatar
JEC252 JEC252 is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Posts: 1,802
Downloads: 0
Uploads: 0
Default Post thou network config!

For me, Ihave 3 Netgear FVS318's linked using VPNs. In my apartment though, it goes from the FVS318 into a JGS524 24 port gigabit rackmount switch, and from there to each computer and to a Linksys WAP55AG, and also into a WNR824B being used as an AP, giving me A, G and N signals in my apartment.

Once again, we've saved civilization as we know it.
And the good news is, they're not gonna prosecute!
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 02-25-2008, 05:02 PM
Firehunter's Avatar
Firehunter Firehunter is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Posts: 1,163
Downloads: 0
Uploads: 0
Send a message via ICQ to Firehunter Send a message via Yahoo to Firehunter
Default

Ah, mines easy.

Verizon Modem/Wireless Router combo thing that goes wired to the server and 2 desktops. Media Center PC, Wii, and Laptop are all wireless.

Up Up Down Down Left Right Left Right B A Select Start

Follow Me My Jungle Friends
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 03-05-2008, 09:03 PM
Alan's Avatar
Alan Alan is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Posts: 850
Downloads: 7
Uploads: 357
Send a message via MSN to Alan Send a message via Skype™ to Alan
Default




I had been running 100Mbit for a while, but recently upgraded to gigabit since they're now extremely affordable.


Motorolla cable modem
v
Linksys VOIP (Vonage) router -->D-link "green"8-port gigabit switch --> all wired computers in the house
v
Linksys wireless access point


My house is pre-wired with cat 6 cables, so I have all of this in my bedroom closet (where all of the wiring is). I just patch into the rooms, which already have network jacks in them.


The living room has an Xbox 360, Wii, classic Xbox, and HTPC, so I use a 5-portgigabit switch to break out that jack.


I also have another 5-port Netgear gigabit switch in my office to break out my office jack.











(\ /)When News breaks...
(. .)
C('')('')We super-glue it back together and hope Mom doesn't find out...

Post Edited (Alan) : 3/5/2008 9:07:46 PM GMT
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:21 PM.


A vBSkinworks Design
Copyright © 2002 - 2011 OCModShop.com
 
1e2 Forum